Skip to main content

5 Stages Of Love: Only The Best Couples Cross The 3rd Stage


 Usually, people don't want to mix up with anything complicated. But, when it comes to love, who can resist the urge to just fall in it?! Love is a beautiful feeling which comes in phases. There are basically 5 stages of love, but most people are stuck at stage 3 only. Let's find out why? Inexperienced in love, writing this story was an out-of-my-comfort-zone kind of job for me. Handling love is a Herculean task and hats-off to people who manage to reach the fifth stage of love.

*Bravery personified*

Love is a feeling that most of us yearn for. It happens with the most unexpected person, at the most unexpected time. The feeling of love has no comparisons, it is ultimate bliss! Love is something that brings out the best in a person, it is the strength that binds relations and the two persons together.

Come, let's go through the five stages of love. Hold on, don't give up here at least before reaching the fifth stage. *Winks*

Stage 1- Falling in Love

 Benjamin Franklin has rightly said, "Admiration is the daughter of ignorance." This is the very first stage of so-called 'love'. It is when you kind of not even acknowledge the person. This is when you are carried away by attraction. You identify all qualities in him or her and tick them on your list. 

Believing that 'love is forever'. Butterflies in the stomach.

 Be cautious guys, let me warn you, all that glitters is not gold. This is the stage when we think that this is the best thing happening to us. Wait, look before you leap! Don't fall head over heels in love. But, when it is to happen, it happens!

Stage 2- The Couple. The fun of the chase begins. It is binding!

 Love deepens, you feel more secure and cuddly and find all reasons why this will survive and last longer. You may not have wild sex, but it is largely satisfying. You get to discover the person, and the slow unravelling keeps you curious. If you know what I mean. *Tongue-in-cheek*

You feel safe, cared for...

 Cherished and appreciated. There is a thought that this is the ultimate level of love, but, are unaware of the turnaround stage 3 is to bring to the relation. Watch out, guys! Do not get blown away, but do not doubt also, it is the time you want to get into and are not sure, too. Stay positive, although.

You do not want to let go of each other.

 Day and night, it is both of you, together, into each other.

Stage 3- Beginning of the End!

 This is the stage when everything seems to go wrong. Just like when a switch is flipped, your relation begins to take a turn. Little things begin to bother you. You feel surrounded by problems. But what still keeps you at it is the little love that you have tasted in the first two stages.


 You doubt your decision of getting into the relationship and committing. It is rightly said, "When you walk through hell, don't stop," I think it was made for this third stage only. Only when you move ahead in a direction to solve your differences, will you be able to move to the later stages of love. 

When you get low on love and the attraction...

 When you have had enough of each other when practicality starts to kick in, you find it difficult to hold on to. But, maybe perseverance will take you to another stage of LOVE! 

Stage 4- Creating 'real' love

 This is the stage when you recover from your problems, you get to the core of things that cause issues. Here your partner loves you for who you are and tries to accept you as you are. Differences are levelled, and you no longer fight on petty matters. Your relationship is EVOLVING! *Happiness*


 They understand that your hurtful behavior is not because you are mean or unloving, but because you may have been wounded in the past. One of the best stages so far.

Compassion, consideration and thought for each other kicks in!

 Gradually all these cruise you through the fourth stage of love, to the fifth!

Stage 5- The Power of Two

 You want to utilise the power of two to change the world. Together you aim to make this world a better place for others. Lucky are those who reach this stage. There is none like it, folks. If you haven't experienced this stage, you haven't experienced one of the most beautiful things in the world.

Phew! Slowly and steadily you reach the fifth stage of love.

 To unravel what this world yearns for. Lucky you!


The ultimate goal is achieved, you guys are comfortable with each other. You don't wish to change anything about either of you. You gain completeness. This is called BLISS!



Designed by Open Themes &